Oji Fibre Solutions

baler FULLCIRCLEBALERS

Why

Balers compress loose cardboard, paper or plastic film into dense stackable cubes called bales.

Balers come in a variety of sizes producing bales of differing dimensions and densities. The benefit of baling is to reduce transport costs and/or minimise storage space. Balers tend to be utilised where:

  • premises are located remotely (e.g. where limited collection services are available);
  • large volumes of recyclables are produced and transportation costs need to be minimised;
  • there is limited warehouse or yard space for storing recyclables and a tidy solution with a physical small footprint is desirable, or
  • businesses wish to maximise their returns by supplying product directly to our mills. Balers capable of making bales suitable for direct supply to our Mills tend to be large and therefore expensive.

Balers are often referred to as either low density or high density balers. A high density baler produces bales that weigh between 400 - 1,200 kilograms and result in FEU 40 shipping container loadings of around 24 tonnes. Lower density balers produce bales that weigh between 40 - 350 kilograms. These bales require re-baling before economical transportation over long distances.

What

  • Plastic film and shrinkwrap
  • Mixed paper
  • Cardboard
  • Plastic containers (e.g. milk bottles or softdrink bottles)

Where

Click on a region to show the territory manager contact information.

Upper South Island Lower South Island

Northland

Territory Managers

Dean Martin
P: 09 6331350
Email: Dean.Martin@ojifs.com

Auckland

Territory Managers

Sarah Beale
P: 09 633 1320
Email: sarah.beale@ojifs.com

Tanya Moore
P: 027 440 2919
Email: Tanya.Moore@ojifs.com

Peter Tattersall
P: 027 228 3946
Email: Peter.Tattersall@ojifs.com

 

New Business

Sharyn Kidd
P: 09 633 1309
Email: sharyn.kidd@ojifs.com

Waikato

Territory Managers

Chris Humphrey
P: 07 848 1298
Email: Chris.Humphrey@ojifs.com

Bay of Plenty

Territory Managers

Tony Pill
M: 027 217 6544
Email: Tony.Pill@ojifs.com

East Coast

Territory Managers

Jimmy Malaitai
P: 06 876 6830
Email: Jimmy.Malaitai@ojifs.com

Hawkes Bay

Territory Managers

Jimmy Malaitai
P: 06 876 6830
Email: Jimmy.Malaitai@ojifs.com

Wellington

Territory Managers

Jeremy St John
P: 04 568 4978
Email: jeremy.stjohn@ojifs.com

Taranaki/Manawatu

Territory Managers

Helena Winiata
P: 06 367 6806
Email: Helena.Winiata@ojifs.com

Lower South Island

Territory Managers

Melanie Cornish
P: 027 239 0501
Email: melanie.cornish@ojifs.com

Upper South Island

Territory Managers

Simon Raines
P: 03 349 1946
Email: Simon.Raines@ojifs.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Select region to show the territory manager contact information.

Northland

Territory Managers

Mark Bolton
P: 09 6331314
Email: mark.bolton@ojifs.com

Auckland

Territory Managers

Sarah Beale
P: 09 633 1320
Email: sarah.beale@ojifs.com

Tanya Moore
P: 027 440 2919
Email: Tanya.Moore@ojifs.com

Peter Tattersall
P: 027 228 3946
Email: Peter.Tattersall@ojifs.com

 

New Business

Sharyn Kidd
P: 09 633 1309
Email: sharyn.kidd@ojifs.com

Waikato

Territory Managers

Chris Humphrey
P: 07 848 1298
Email: Chris.Humphrey@ojifs.com

Bay of Plenty

Territory Managers

Tony Pill
M: 027 717 6544
Email: Tony.Pill@ojifs.com

East Coast

Territory Managers

Jimmy Malaitai
P: 06 876 6830
Email: Jimmy.Malaitai@ojifs.com

Hawkes Bay

Territory Managers

Jimmy Malaitai
P: 06 876 6830
Email: Jimmy.Malaitai@ojifs.com

Wellington

Territory Managers

Jeremy St John
P: 04 568 4978
Email: jeremy.stjohn@ojifs.com

Taranaki/Manawatu

Territory Managers

Helena Winiata
P: 06 367 6806
Email: Helena.Winiata@ojifs.com

Lower South Island

Territory Managers

Melanie Cornish
P: 027 239 0501
Email: melanie.cornish@ojifs.com

Upper South Island

Territory Managers

Simon Raines
P: 03 349 1946
Email: Simon.Raines@ojifs.com

Contact

Ph: 0800 732 925 or 09 633 1330

to talk with our friendly Customer Service Representatives between 8.00am-5.00pm weekdays

Online: fcradmin@ojifs.com

37 Hugo Johnston Drive, Penrose 1061 (get directions)